VR - Step into your future

WILLEMEN GROEP is the first company in Belgium to use Virtual Reality (VR) to attract new employees. We have had our own 360° video and VR glasses designed that we bring to (job) fairs.

The glasses immerse you in a virtual world where you visit three large building sites in a few minutes. It apprears as if you are suddenly standing at the top of the 107-metre-high Astro Tower in Brussels, below the future viaduct of the A11 between BRuges and Westkapelle and on the runway and landing strip renovated by Aswebo at Brussels Airport in the summer of 2015. During your virtual tour our project leaders explain what you are seeing. When you look left or right the image follows your movements; it is as tough you are really there.

On the website www.stepintoyourfuture.be you can request a VR cardboard free of charge and discover and try out this new technology at home.

What's more, this 360° video is just a beginning for Willemen Groep. Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality will play an even larger role in our company in the future.

winner of the best hr campaign award

Our ‘Step into your future’ campaign was awarded the HR Pioneer ‘HR Campaign’ Award at the Belgian HR Awards ceremony on 19 April 2016. The organisers - Trends, Kanaal Z, Publicarto and De Facto Image Building - are using this award to emphasise the importance of HR communications.

We basically provide site visits from right there in our stand; a fact that enchanted the Belgian HR Awards professional jury. CEO Tom Willemen: “We are incredibly proud of this great distinction. It is objective proof that we are an innovative company that dares to utilise new technologies to achieve results. We want to dedicate this prize to all of our employees who give the very best of themselves, day in and day out.”

The other nominees were Bubble Post, Fun, Nike and UZ Leuven. Read more

video 

Step into your future @ jobbeurs Thomas More - Campus De Nayer

Step into your future wint HR Pioneer Award 'HR Campaign'

The making of Step into your future

Step into your future - 360 video

RV - Step into your future

Willemen Groep est la première entreprise belge à utiliser la réalité virtuelle (RV) pour attirer de nouveaux collaborateurs. Pour ce faire, nous avons fait développer notre propre vidéo 360° et des lunettes RV, que nous emportons dans les salons (de l'emploi).

Ces lunettes vous plongent dans un monde virtuel où vous allez visiter en quelques minutes trois grand chantiers. C'est comme si vous vous trouviez tout à coup au sommet de la tour Astro de 107 mètres de haut à Bruxelles, sous le futur viaduc de l'A11 entre Bruges et Westkapelle et sur les pistes de décollage et d'atterrissage de Brussels Airport, rénovées par Aswebo durant l'été 2015. Durant vortra promenade virtuelle, nos chefs de projet vous expliquent ce que vous voyez. Si vous regardez à gauche ou à droite, l'image bouge simplement avec vous. C'est comme si vous y étiez vraiment.

Sur le site web www.stepintoyourfuture.be, vous pouvez demander gratuitement un casque de RV en carton pour découvrir et essayer chez vous cette nouvelle technologie.

Cette video à 360° n'est du reste qu'un début pour Willemen Groep. La réalité virtuelle et la réalité augmentée joueront dans l'avenir un rôle encore plus important dans notre entreprise.

gagnant du prix de la meilleure campagne rh

Notre campagne « Step into your future » a été récompensée par le HR Pioneer Award « HR Campaign » lors de la cérémonie des Belgian HR Awards qui s’est déroulée le 19 avril 2016. Avec cette récompense, les organisateurs – Trends, Kanaal Z, Publicarto et De Facto Image Building – soulignent l’importance de la communication dans le secteur des ressources humaines.

Lors de salons, nous proposons depuis notre stand des visites de chantier « comme si vous y étiez », ce qui a séduit le jury d’experts des Belgian HR Awards. Tom Willemen, CEO : « Nous sommes vraiment ravis de cette belle distinction. Elle confirme de manière objective que nous sommes une entreprise innovante qui ose déployer de nouvelles technologies pour obtenir des résultats. Nous tenons à dédier ce prix à l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs qui donnent le meilleur d’eux-mêmes jour après jour. »

Les autres nominés étaient Bubble Post, Fun, Nike et l’UZ Leuven. En savoir plus

video 

Step into your future @ jobbeurs Thomas More - Campus De Nayer

Step into your future wint HR Pioneer Award 'HR Campaign'

The making of Step into your future

Step into your future - 360 video