Our Group consists of different companies that are divided into business lines. Our companies retain a great deal of operational autonomy within the framework outlined by the Group, and each one is responsible for its own budget and results

Each company has its own Executive Committee, and a Group Executive Committee exists at group level. As far as real estate development is concerned, a Real Estate Committee is in place. The Board of Directors has overarching authority over all companies that form part of our Group.


Shareholder structure

The shares of our Group are held by the Willemen family.

  • ir. Johan Willemen (°1950)
  • ir. Tom Willemen (°1975)
  • Katleen Willemen (°1976)
  • Bram Willemen (°1980)

There are external minority shareholders in some of our companies. These include Franki (Sogepa and Noshaq), Franki Construct (Noshaq), Willemen Construction (MOAA and Mira Group) and Willemen Promotion (Immo-Future, MOAA and Mira Group).


The Executive Board consists of the group’s shareholders – Johan, Tom, Katleen and Bram Willemen – along with five external members. The Board meets every two months to steer and monitor the financial and operational management of the group. The five external members each have in-depth expertise in a particular field.

The Executive Board takes strategic decisions on:

  • Financial structure
  • External benchmarking
  • Risk management
  • Management structures of various departments
  • Acquisitions

The Executive Board is assisted and advised by three committees: the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, the Audit Committee, and the Risk Committee.

Family members of the Board of Directors:

  • Johan Willemen: Honorary President
  • Tom Willemen: President
  • Katleen Willemen: President of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee.
  • Bram Willemen: Secretary
  • Ann Smets

External members of the Board of Directors:

  • Francis Ampe: Member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee.
  • ir. Karel De Boeck: President of the Audit Committee
  • Jurgen Ingels: Member of the Audit Committee.
  • Johan Ceyssens: Member of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee.
  • Jan Gesquière: Member of the Audit Committee.